Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

The total number of Governors in the Governing Body of Blacon High School is 15. The term of office of all categories of Governors is four years.

Blacon High School has the following Governors as set out in its Instrument of Government:

  1. 2 Parent Governor
  2. 1 Local Authority Governor (elected by the Local Authority)
  3. 1 Staff Governor
  4. Headteacher
  5. 2 Co-opted Governors
  6. 8 Foundation (Trust) Governors

The Co-chairs of the Governing body are Mr Nigel Pell-Ilderton and Mr Andrew Brown. 

The vice chair of the Governing body is Mr Robert Williams.

Governing body membership

Clerk to the Governors

Ashleigh Frain - Clerk to Governors

If you wish to contact any of the Governors you can email; and include the intended recipients name in the subject field.

Meeting schedule 2022-23



Wed 14 Sep 2022

Governing Board

Wed 19 Oct 2022


Wed 7 Dec 2022

Governing Board

Wed 25 Jan 2023

Governing Board

Wed 15 Feb 2023


Wed 15 Mar 2023

Governing Board

Wed 26 Apr 2023

Governing Board

Wed 24 May 2023


Fri 23 Jun 2023

Governor Strategy Day

Wed 12 Jul 2023

Governing Board

Attendance record 2021-22